The meeting of the Stroud valleys from Park Field

I ventured further on foot today than I have for a very long time, called out by the lovely sunny weather and blue skies. I went up to Nether Lypiatt by car and parked near the old mansion and then wandered beside Park Wood, the ancient woodland high above the north side of the Golden Valley.

I left the footpath and crossed the meadow on Park Field, and found a view point I'd never seen before. It looks west over The Horns valley from the far side from our house back over town to where the fiver river valleys all meet before flowing west to the River Severn. You can just see the water of the Severn on the far left horizon.

I must come back with a tripod one day and get a better shot of this view. But in the meantime I'm glad to have a scene of Claypits Farm looking across to the Cotswold escarpment beyond Randwick  and up to |Painswick Beacon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.