Arachne

By Arachne

Obsessed

The plan was to buy a garden shed which in the long-term would serve as a workshop and in which, for the second half of this year when the builders move in, I could store my furniture. The saving in storage costs would contribute to the cost of the shed and moving my stuff down the garden would be much easier than moving it elsewhere. 

Brilliant.

I was bewildered by the range of sheds until a good friend who was staying for a few days last autumn - back when such unimaginable things were allowed - helped me whittle the choices down to one. I phoned to order it, and incidentally just to check that it would be OK in due course to move it (as the place where I eventually want it is right in front of the builders' temporary access), and was thrown by the manufacturer saying that moving a shed that size would be very difficult and if I succeeded it would invalidate the guarantee. 

I reconciled myself to using Cyan Storage, or whatever they're called.

This morning it occurred to me that I might be able to find a smaller, much more basic shed that would cost less than the storage and still be waterproof. It would save me lots of hassle and if I ruin it by trying to move it later it won't be the end of the world. 

So guess what I've been doing today?

(I did also get out into the sun twice.)

(And the strimmer was collected by a Freegler - one fewer bits of garden machinery now in the dining room.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.