Tricky pattern

This pattern is not written in the usual style. The actual pattern isn’t that hard but there were so many stitches on the needle you couldn’t check how you were going. Last week I did two rows in the wrong colour and it takes about an hour per row, even longer to unpick it. Then I did four rows with the pattern the wrong way around, now I’m almost finished I can see something wrong way back in the middle. Oh well it isn’t going to be fixed, hopefully it will keep some baby warm even if it doesn’t win a competition. The yarn is lovely, a mix of wool, bamboo and silk. I’m using up leftovers. 

The warm weather has arrived - drying out the garden. Many people near the coast are heading to the beach. Not us, we head indoors to the air conditioner when it gets too hot. 

Today my son in law came to collect an olive tree from the garden where it was going to grow too big, and a fig tree that had been growing on a pot. When I went out to check how he was going he had taken the olive tree in the pot not the garden. It was replanted before any damage was done. Then he dug up the olive tree in the garden and the fig tree in the pot. I thought it was clear but I will have to endeavour to be more explicit in future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.