Verandah furniture

Second in the series of verandah furniture. This little terrace is across the road from our place. 

A few people commented on my first verandah blip during the week and spelt it without the h. I checked the spelling and found the American spelling is without the h and English can be either way depending on which dictionary you use. I’ll leave it as it is as that’s the way I learnt and I am not American. There are quite a few words spelt differently which doesn’t bother me, But I prefer to have the correct way if the typos and predictive text don’t interfere. 

Happy birthday to Max who is 14 today. We didn’t visit as he has his school mates around. 

We had good news from our granddaughter who was in two team events at Physical Culture yesterday (Physie). They were champions in both including one in an older age group. Very proud of her. 

Today my job was to sweep and wash the timber floors. I will get the house clean by next year at this rate. I’m still getting pain but it’s a lot better than before when I couldn’t  even stand up to clean my teeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.