Big, Big Sky

I had an errand to run this afternoon - a food delivery to a friend who’s not been well. Having dropped it safely on her doorstep, I stopped here on the way home for one of my favourite walks. I love this walk for many reasons, one of them being that there’s so much sky to see in 360 degrees. I wish we could share a video on blip because I often take a video here (today included). Every part of the sky was beautiful. I’ve added two Extra photos of other views. When here at the appropriate time, there’s often a stunning sunset and today didn’t disappoint. I chose this main photo because I just love the huge clouds today. It was cold and there was a bit of snow/sleet as I started my walk.

The other reasons I like walking here are
1 - there’s virtually no mud - a welcome relief to the deep mud I’ve been encountering in the last few days. The very large puddle in the second Extra photo was almost the only standing water.
And...
2 - there’re virtually no people. Although there are more walkers everywhere during lockdown, I still only occasionally encounter other walkers here, unlike my walk yesterday when it felt like I was constantly dodging other people. Kind of defeats the purpose of staying distant.

In other news: after a two week break, cross-Country skiing was back today, from Lahti in Finland. I enjoyed a couple of hours watching the very exciting races on TV, 15k for the women and 30k for the men.

The weather report is for 3-6 cm of snow tomorrow. Excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.