loisbiz

By loisbiz

Dipping

It was such a beautiful day that I decided to go to Fernhill Wetlands, along with half of Hillsboro, I had to wait for someone to leave to get a parking place. Everyone was wearing a mask and was respectful; it was very nice. The light was nice in one area where I found these Pintail Ducks....they had their heads in the water most of the time so I thought this was the perfect photo with the Male looking up and the Female with her head down. I think Admirer might have smiled at that elegant tail up in the air if she were still here for Silly Saturday. The internet describes the Pintail Duck as elegant with an graceful shaped neck; I agree. (See Extra shot of the male)By the way, I did okay walking around the lake with my sore leg and hip; I feel good tonight. :-))

 Little Miss Ellie called me tonight to remind me that she is coming over tomorrow for a Slumber Party. Therefore I may not get my Blip up tomorrow night. I might not be back here until Monday. See you then.

Our governor has decided to use the vaccinations available for the teacher and there may not be enough for us older citizens right now, It seems that every other state has already started to vaccinate their older citizens.... but NOT Oregon. Ugh.

Stay safe, get your vaccination if you can and be healthy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.