Nestori.

My daughter made a snowman to forestry students' snowman competition. May I indroduce: Nestori. He is a loner, never married, but lives in small willage in the middle of woods alone. He's only companion is a seal, as there is a finnish song made about him, telling his story. Very traditional piece. I am not sure, if the Junnu Vainio's old song from - I don't know sixties? - is watchable worldwide, but you can check the link of the song Vanhoja poikia viiksekkäitä (Nestori Miikulainen).


We had so much fun and excersice too making snowmen into our yard today, me and my daughter. Please see the extra in large, how her Nestori and my Kelpie and Duck have now moved into our yard. (Do not ask me why I made Kelpie and Duck - maybe the snowballs somehow begun to look like these, so why should I resist!?)

Mild weather, +0c, the best weather for snowmen. And I used only the snow from our walking paths of backyard. There is some 40cm of snow everywhere.


Easy day, but a lot to do, as I decided to arrange some closets of kitchen in the evening (mainly, because I have to find places for few big serving plates from my father's heritage). Hubby always is wining about how he can never find anything from the kitchen - so now I thought to make it real: tomorrow I will may not find anything either!

And budgie gage and aquarium tank needed cleaning too. Nice to go to work tomorrow and take it easy, I hope so!

Hope that you had as good and relaxing sunday as I did.. Or even more relaxing than I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.