In a fairytale forest!

A normal day at work, helping people around me and preparing the next data to count statistics. I wonder if this can be the task from which I will retire some day. Or could I still fulfill some dream or find a new dimension... It would be great to be able to create something new once more - and in the end, I have been doing so lately all the time. Making new innovations and customs is fun and attracting.

Anyway an extraordinary evening as after hubby had called a daily video call from China, I just sat down and knitted gloves for my daughter and simultaneously watched on demand channels from the telly. The last episodes of Finnish crime series "Koskinen" in Ruutu on demand channel and another "Ivalo" in Viacom had been published. And there is a long drama serie called "Mieheni vaimo" available in finnish broadcasting co on demand platform. Enjoyable series, professionally made.

Later a short walk to the forest of ice sculptures.

There lives very talented people in the near willage Ikuri. Again they have made a fairytale forest of ice sculptures to wonder. Some pics and videos in the link.

This year they made a fairytale forest to salute finnish poet and author Kirsi Kunnas, who just this year has passed away and has left huge footprint specially for finnish children literature.

Many of my personal favorites from the book "Tiitiäisen satupuu" were in the park.

A lovely walk. Superslippery too, as there has been so many people visiting already since this was opened last saturday. I had stapled bottom shoes and no problems.

Grey day - 0c. Feels warm, but cold too.

Susanna

Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.