Whiskey

Monday feelings, but different in many ways. I went to the office to keep my new laptop in the local office network for few hours (as our IT-support asked me to). Very odd to be able to have a lunch in our own restaurant, meet few collaques (yes, we had 2 meters social distance and masks), laugh and notice how my tribe members still were as they always have been. Funny and relaxed, dear workmates!

As I came back to our office-floor with my colleague, we took a normal handful of hand desinfection liquid and went to our rooms. I took the mask off and felt an odd scent around... Whiskey??? My colleague came to my door and asked about the scent in her hands. Is it whiskey?? (in the extra me and the odd bottle) So odd...?

Later when leaving from the office I asked someone about the scent and one of the colleagues told that he had put new desinfection liquid to this old bottle. The new liquid came from a small finnish distillery - and it smells just like whiskey!!!

Case closed :)

More snowmen built today after works. There had been snowing some 8cm of new snowman material during the day, +0c. All the streets are white as snow now, where I live.
Back to snowmen :I made two Nessies (so that the Kelpie would not feel lonely), one seal for Nestori (please see the blip of yesterday) and a Moomin character Mörkö... Hubby helped with the last one, as he got back home today from Lahti.

In the evening a 4cl glass of whiskey.
My favorite Famous Grouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.