Boultham Park Lake

It's been  a lazy day! I'd planned to walk miles today but a late night, late morning and freezing temperatures put me off. And a good book to read and cosy sofa won the day!

After lunch we did head out finally, to Boultham Park. There is more renovation work happening there to improve the lake itself, so much of the lake was fenced off which hampered photography efforts.

It was lovely to see plenty of water-fowl on the lake though - the usual Canada geese, mallards, coots etc. were joined by a few shovellers and tufted ducks. These were in harder to photograph areas of the lake but I have put in an extra of a shoveller because it's ages since I last saw one.

I've chosen the shot of the lake as it does seem to show how cold it was today. I very much enjoyed my walk once I was out but I'm glad to be back in the warm with a coffee now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.