WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Ripples

I've enjoyed looking at everyone's snowy blips. None of that here. I went out for a very bracing walk this afternoon, a loop up to the lake and back. The first half was very windy and also involved large quantities of claggy mud sticking to my boots, so it was a bit tiring; what a relief to get into the shelter of the trees. On the way back I met A, who gave me news of his sheep; he was just off to take them for their daily walk. Extra records the very fine rainbow I saw as the rain swept in behind my back; pity there wasn't a more interesting foreground.

Earlier I made a nice seeded 5-grain loaf using an overnight poolish. Makes me wonder why I bother with sourdough :) But there have been enough blips of bread.

S had been out on a more strenuous walk with members of his group, and now we are all snuggled by the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.