Advice

Sunday in the Office, as usual. 

The day was almost a mirror image of Saturday, minus the upsetting phone call. 

The walks to and from the Office were the highlights. It’s about 35 minutes each way. A lovely -3ºc again when I set off at about 08:30. I took the woodland path which runs parallel to the main road for much of the way - not much traffic at that time on a Sunday, but still worth avoiding. 

Another highlight was the Boss phoning in to get me to send an irate email back to an irate constituent. Clearly they are getting on his nerves just as much as mine. I had to give him the “Do you really want to write that? Remember there’s an election in May” advice. 

He took it, and asked me to draft one of my specials which will be perfectly polite and acceptable, but quite savage in a subtle way. 

The Blip is just a bit of frozen woodland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.