madowoi

By madowoi

Cobblestone Bridge

Rather cold day today if you happened to be in the wind. It was sunny, though, so I got out and walked over Barr Hill and the carriage roads around Redfield Hill. Came across a set of footprints in the light snow up by Lookout Ledge and had some fun walking in them for a good half-mile or more. Never caught up to my "quarry," who I predict was just slightly shorter than me. My intention was to take some photos for Derelict Sunday, which I did, but this photo by the cobblestone bridge is more evocative of the walk. Plus it has more sentimental value then the old wall and sign post in my other photos!

I'd love to figure out how to get that cool, silky, water-flowing-over-the-rocks effect with my iPod or rather old Canon PowerShot. Not sure it's possible. The stream was flowing over all sorts of ice on the rocks, but you couldn't really tell in any of the photos I took. Before the end of the year I'd like to post at least one photo like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.