Siskin

I think this may be a birdblip week in the lead up to the RSPB Gardenwatch weekend.

We have always had siskins arrive at this time of year on the feeders, but this year they must have told their mates because we are struggling to count how many we have, certainly a dozen plus.  Other attendees this morning when I put my camera out of the bedroom window were: blackbirds; starlings; coal tits; blue tits; great tits; goldfinches, a chaffinch, a dunnock and a robin.  The blackcap was around earlier.

The siskins seem to display a whole range of depth of colour.  The males are brighter of course but I do wonder if their colour deepens with age as there seem to be smaller males in the tree which are not as distinctly yellow, green and black.

On a different note together, can anyone advise how to blip sticky fingermarks on windows?  I've tried several methods to no avail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.