Cherry Picking

My fieldfare was cherry picking the best crab apples for his meals today - ripe and juicy! Still defending his tree.

Being Monday I've been doing household chores but decided later on to get into the breeze house for some some shots of my lovely fieldfare and a bonus with the gorgeous orange light in the late afternoon was a sight of my deer family in the adjacent field. I didn't see a problem with this at the time however when the chain saw started up ......!! 

 Startled I popped my eye through a gap ready to give them what for and found later rushing inside up to the bedroom training bins on the activity it was the electricity board chain sawing/clearing round their poles.  Yes it was Monday and yes I'd forgotten. Thankfully they weren't there long and I could resume hiding till .. Robert wandered out for a chat as he'd finished for the day. 

I did manage a few shots later but the light which had had a lovely glow had gone. I wasn't too fussed really as at least he came out onto a branch in the open having chosen this luscious morsel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.