Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A bag

My daughter bought this as a kit for me in 2019 - I very soon completed the cross stitching part, but then didn't want to risk using it without doing something to protect the wrong side of the stitching, on the inside of the bag, from possible damage when putting shopping in there.

So I put it away and got on with other things, and I'm afraid it slipped my mind.  

Today, after making what progress I could on the etui - now waiting on glue drying, I was rummaging in my boxes of projects awaiting further input, and came across it.  So I found a bit of suitable material, and machine stitched a border around the cross stitching, stitching the material onto the inside of the bag.  Now it is ready for use.

I also came across a booklet of macramé projects, and a little board that is supposed to be used as the backing whilst making macramé.  It looks as though the whole caboodle was a "starter kit", but I cannot for the life of me recall where I acquired it - maybe it was a gift back in the 80s when macramé was first popular.  I found a pattern for quite a nice wall hanging in the booklet, so now I'm set up with my next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.