Feeling the faraway touch of the setting sun

Meanwhile I did not yet succeed in finding a simple solution for downloading my Lumix-fotos of today. But at least now I had one plan B. One beautiful picture on my smartphone…So this journalwriting may start in time. Sometimes some sidesteps can help. As I found out during my afternoonwalk. First I had to drop my initial plan to make the Mittelberground. Because of the heavy fog. Better to go for the Riversidewalk. But soon  on my way down to the River a pale sun came shining through, so I went for the PanoramaCorniche. From there you can look upon the far side of the rivervalley. Especially that fine Magnoliatree on the snowy slope of the cemetery over there. 
Once being  at this high corner and enjoying the bit of sunshine breaking through, I took the high way to have a look at the White Huntingcottage over the Fisherscabine.  It had been months ago on a summermorning that  I  had walked this way, so it felt good being back here on this cold afternoon. From the  Cottage down to the riverside I reached  Southwindow.  But now I dared to go down into the snowy, wet, wild muddy prairytrack, frequented only by wild boars. In spite of all the slippery stumbling steps I could reach the waterfront. One of our favorite spots to take a refreshing bath on a hot summerday. Looking into the splending rivervalley, following the swiftstreaming wide Weserwaters, I stood there breathing in the cold winterair and closed my eyes for while, feeling the faraway touch of the setting sun.
Then , cautiously I stumbled my way back to the Fishercabin. From there I went on, greeted the strange Sheepfriends, crossed the Peacevalleybrook and climbed up all the way to the comfy warmth of our mountainside home. Hopefully having enriched my inner view on this unusual afternoonwalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.