Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fair fa'

Not a great night's sleep but it didn't really matter as I'm not doing anything.

It is still freezing outside but thank  goodness warmer inside. I was almost back to work with a College meeting this morning. After that I caught up with the KL family who'd just finished their haggis.

For the rest of the day I sat, listened to the radio, talked to H and started binge watching 'The Serpent'. It is dark. I listened to the soundtrack on Sounds during the night.

#3 son went out in the afternoon to the optician and when back he made our Burns suppers. I was traditional, the other half of the haggis I had on St Andrew's night. He had haggis pizza.

I can feel myself getting stronger as the days pass, which is good, and as it should be.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2

Recovery day 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.