Capital adventures

By marchmont

Haggis kind of day

I seem to sleeping better. I wonder why?

Had the usual gallimaufry morning. Some personal stuff, some work (I know!). Then discovered that a visit we thought was tentative wasn't so I missed it 

More domesticity - made soup, cleaned the hob (it missed out yesterday) and spike to Hive. Also changed the batteries in Willow's door. That might sort the problem. 

Decided to go to the tip but managed to trip into the front doorway. Now I have a ripped nail and bashed pinkie 

I did get it today. To the Manor, Cameron Toll for the haggis and then the tip. Very satisfying dumping ' small electricals'. 

Now another evening in. I'm still contemplating a free days away. A town with an optician's link is frontrunner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.