Capital adventures

By marchmont

Old Fountainbridge

 A this and that kind of day.  This morning I was catching with some Apex and Choir stuff and the A the plumber arrived, unannounced, to look at the boiler.  I had asked to call but he's not usually so swift. He's not long gone when the bell went again and it was the unexpected window cleaner. Meanwhile I'm trying to order birthday flowers for Po-Po and finish off some other stuff before heading into town.  I was so distracted I didn't have tome for my usual LFT.

Bussed it to Fountainbridge.  The#2 is another one of those Lothian Buses taking a magical mystery trip due to road closures but at least I ended up where I needed to be.  It was Spaces, of one these super cool co-working venues with a cafe.  I was there to meet C, another too Board member.  She is super enthusiastic and we had a good chat and some very fine stuffed pittas.

Then across the road through new Fountainbridge to the Lyceum, with a voice message to #2 son on the way.  The plaque is to the commemorate the meat market that was sited in Fountainbridge in the past. But today we were recreating 'The Witches'. It was quite physical and involved quite a lot of shouting. Strangely we don't need to wear masks while moving around and talking loudly but until the end of the week (at least) singing unmasked closer than 2m is not allowed. Ah legislation, guidance and regulations.

And just had a Choir Committee meeting where we have been discussing those very things.  However, looks like we get back singing in our new venue next week, at 1m unmasked.  No change from November then.

Tomorrow's excitement - a courier uplift, a joiner and a CS Board meeting, and that's only the morning.  I hope the wind that has now got up has died down by then. 

I discovered last night that the Mortonhall Book of Remembrance is online.  It's the first time I've seen the entry for my father, second page, 4 years ago today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.