Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stretched out

The girls went back to school today, although the Gardens don't go back till Monday. I had a broken night. Firecrackers at 12.19 woke me up and it's only day 5. But I did manage to get back to sleep after sending as some emails.

#1 took Amelia to school, went shopping and came home at lunchtime with Olivia. I did 3 and a half hours work (job descriptions and things) and then I relaxed, chatting with #2 and listening to podcasts. Later I sewed. 

Olivia couldn't do her homework since it's in Chinese and clearly I couldn't be a substitute for Po-Po. They are still in Taiwan. She went to the playpark and later we went to the pool. The water was still cold. Haven't seen sun for days 

If made dinner, salad nicoise sort of and we had KitKat ice creams to follow.

It's the 5th anniversary of my dad's death today and tonight I hav we a Zoom re theft from Mum. But the wifi extender in my room isn't working. Off to check out tethering. 

Kitty is still staying close. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.