Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lazy day

Breakfast then a walk up the. street trying to find the way to the beach. It was hot and humid. The cranes I can see from my balcony are building Icon Bali, a large shopping, entertainment complex that will bring M&S, Boots and the Body Shop to Sanur. Won't help them traffic though.

Surge most of these day beside and in there pool with my book. It closed over later afternoon and I went out again to find the ATM. I've booked 2 toys so need to the cash. I could only withdraw 2.5m rupiah at the airport. It's hard working in currencies with so many zeros. That was about £125. 

Dinner on a less swanky place than last night (and no cocktail or wine), £14 for 2 courses and 2 beers.

And in other news, I have live TV, in English, the sink has a plug and there is no bum gun and no tuk tuks and on this Australia Day, yes I was being mistaken for an Aussie. 

Mixed news from home, non about Mum but J's brain tumour is inoperable, incurable and aggressive. Tragic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.