Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bali Day 1

A rubbish night's sleep in Amelia's bed, even got up and amended a website but I did get 3 hours sleep before up before up at 6 for the Grab. Once he arrived, he went to the Verve in error, it was a speedy ride to KLIA2 so I was there with 3 hours to spare. A 'technical issue' with my bag drop and a queue reduced that.

The flight was good. I actually dozed but getting in to Bali took ages, an hour in immigration queue then a falling out with a rude Aussie and an unidentified European but made it to hotel by 4. It was straight to the pool.

Later I went out for a walk and food. A call from BB that I didn't take led to less good news from home, Mum admitted to WGH, precautionary hopefully. I was in bed well before 10. 

It's both Thaipusam and Burns Might. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.