Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Family project

I am back to sorting three generations of family photos. I inherited boxes and boxes of largely unsorted photos from my mother, uncle and grandmother and even a small number from my great grandparents. Of course, there are many without labels. Mum did her best to sort some of them but it was difficult for her because most of them came from Dad's family.

I had a somewhat unusual uncle who loved taking photos of fogs, the denser the better! You think I jest? In the interests of culling, they have all gone to photo heaven. Sorry, Uncle Trev.

The photo  at the front of this box is of the 1925 Infant Boys Class at St Kieran's in Golden Grove, Sydney. My father is second from the left in the back row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.