fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Washing Machine Repair Day

The day started well with a skype chat to a friend, but my husband's internet for work kept dropping out. I ended my skype call - problem solved. It was so disappointing to have to cut the chat short like that.

I spent the rest of the morning not settling to anything because I wanted to be ready when the washing machine repair person arrived.

It turns out it's not the heater that's gone (easy fix) but almost certainly the electrical board (expensive fix). We've had the machine six years so we're looking at the price of a new one.

The kitchen is arctic because I had doors and windows open for ventilation, then a fan whooshing air out the back door. I can't wait for my vaccine!

It's only 3pm, it's getting dark because of the heavy cloud cover, and I feel like I've done a day's work although I've done almost nothing.

But! I've just got my DVD of Bill and Ted Face the Music so I'm going to try to set up a family watch party over the internet. So something good did happen after all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.