It's Melting

But it wasn't when I went to the shop early doors. 
It was sheet ice then.
If the car had been in the drive instead of outside the house the chances are it would have been virtually impossible to get out.
When I got back I threw grit all over the place .... again so that others from the courtyard could get out. It makes a very satisfying sound as the ice cracks on contact - like giant popping candy.

I broke up some of the ice on the pond and of course took more pictures. I think it will be a while before the Rosemary is free from the ice though as it is a good couple of inches thick there. But the daff leaves are getting more room to grow.

If anyone can identify THIS can you let me know, because I have no clue. It is not a feather and is not leaf matter.

The rain is on (lightly) and has been for most of the day so I suspect that most of the snow will be away by tomorrow.
Let's just hope it doesn't freeze too much or for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.