The Light In The Sky

Before I went out on the meal run this morning it was yellow in the front and pink out the back.

When I got to the 'office' it turned out I had 7 bread crates full of meals.
It is just as well I have an estate car or it would have meant two trips which would mean more miles and more time. As it was it took nearly 3 hours .... and that was without having to go back to the furthest delivery point again after I had had lunch and filled up with fuel (I had managed to only drop off one bag of meals, not two). Just as well though because 'The Office' had managed to miss putting on the note that the 'Use By' date on one of the meals was wrong and the poor woman was in a bit of a state when I arrived.
When stopped at a set of traffic lights I managed to get the third sky light. 
I do like it when God's Fingers make an appearance.
The whole episode also got SWMBO out for a bit of fresh air..

I don't think I will be able to move later - there is a haggis needing eaten and SWMBO isn't keen on it. Yum Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.