JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A foretaste of spring.

A very foggy morning and a do nothing day.  Housework was on the list but rescheduled. I fed the birds, took a photograph and read.
The Health Centre phoned and I have an appointment for my first jab next Monday afternoon.  I spoke to the receptionist about my dislike of the big gap between jabs expecting to get the usual annoying reassurance or just "we can't say anything". Instead I actually got a bit of truth.  They didn't like it either but could do nothing which I understand.  So here's hoping there's a U turn in the next couple of months.
Afterwards phoned Gil who has also just got a vaccine appointment and is feeling as lackadaisical as I am.  Then Margaret phoned and she too has an appointment and is just recovering from what sounds like pneumonia.  Had to have a doctor's house visit.  By then it was almost dark and I hadn't had a walk so very much a do nothing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.