Day Break

I didn’t dare go out for a pre-work walk as I suspected everything would be really icy.  Instead I logged on early and got on with stuff.  I had a nightmare when I kept losing my connection to the work system, which resulted in me losing the updates to the document I had been working on.  it didn’t take me too long to reinstate them, once I had re-established a stable connection.  How frustrating.  It was another busy, busy day and I logged off late.  I did get out for a walk in the afternoon as my stress levels were running high.  Only a few more days of this nonsense to go.
After a late tea – it should have been haggis but we needed to use up other things first, I headed out for a few provisions as I didn’t do a proper shop over the weekend.  It gave some purpose to my walk after dark.   It’s lucky we don’t have a curfew here.
This is day break over the Lammermuirs.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.