Silver Birch

I started my day with a really slippery, icy pre-work walk.  I was glad to make it home without falling over.  It was another crazy day at work, though not as pressured as recently and not nearly as many emails – though still plenty.  I did have to work tonight though as we are working to a very tight deadline and a number of things only started to come together late in the day.  I took a break to cook tea – a delicious south Indian curry from one of the Roasting Tin books, which you literally just throw together.  I had some fresh curry leaves to put in it and the smell took me back to our holiday in India many years ago.  I then went for a wee walk and was delighted that some of the ice is starting to shift. It was also drizzling a little by the time I got back home.   Such a contrast to the ice of the morning.  TT is dealing with a nightmare situation at his work at the moment – so we both worked late.
This is a silver birch in the lunchtime gloom. I was looking  at the ”skeleton trees” and noticing how different they all are.  I like the delicate structure of the silver birch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.