Another Big Tree

Braved the elements this morning and was pleasantly surprised as it wasn’t cold and therefore wasn’t icy.  There is still a lot of snow lying around, but where the pavements have been cleared it felt safe again.  Work was work, I did manage to look at a couple of things that were urgent and not related to the work I have been doing this past month.  It all felt like a very welcome distraction. 
I managed a quick lunchtime walk, before another afternoon like yesterday, where things started getting really busy again and last minute requests were appearing all over the place. I worked late, and directed TT to pull tea together.
Later BB and I went out for a walk  The snow and ice is definitely retreating and it is much milder.   These Wednesday walks with BB are becoming a regular thing.  I also helped him with his D&M homework – the most home-schooling I have been involved in so far!
It was very gloomy this morning -  another big tree - my second of the week, with the new hospital in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.