Carnation

It was dreich, but I knew I was in for a long day so I ventured out for a walk before I sat down at my laptop.  I had already logged in and caught up with some stuff that had come in late last night, so I was prepared for the onslaught.  A lot of the snow and ice had disappeared, but not all, as I discovered when I struggled to get past a large frozen mass that was preventing my progress.  I edged round it and managed to stay upright.  It was then home and down to work. Today was the day we have all been working towards for weeks/months now.  From my perspective it all seemed to go well.  Hurrah – but still the work demands kept coming and will keep coming.
Very late in the day BB appeared and asked me for some help with his home schooling.  By rights he should have been long finished, but I think he had had enough today, but knew he had some stuff that was due in.  I promised to assist once I had made a couple of calls, and by the time I got to him, TT was already helping him with maths – result!!  However he handed over to me to do English, which was more nonsense about social media.  He got into the swing of it and then I called into the Parent Council meeting.  There were helpful updates from the head Teacher and her Deputies.  After finishing that I grabbed some tea, then finished a couple of things that needed to be done for work and then at some very late hour I headed out for a walk.  It did me good to get out even if it was in the rain.
I got home and realised I didn’t have a blip, so an emergency blip today of my carnations.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.