After The Thaw

My goodness I was drained and fit for nothing this morning – huge relief that the intensity of work over the past month or so is now over – I hope.  We could have a few stressful jobs coming up – but I’m not thinking about them at the moment.  I pottered in my pjs, did a few chores, baked some cupcakes, logged into work for about an hour to review a thirty page document.  Thankfully it seemed all fine, so nothing for us to worry about.  I would rather not have logged on, but it saved me worrying about I over the weekend.   Once I got out of my pjs I walk into town, in rain to get a few provisions for lunch.  BB asked for more help with his English when I got back – more stuff about social media.  He just can’t get into it, as he doesn’t do social media.  I barely do social media, but hope my inputs have helped him.
It seemed to be brightening up in the afternoon and the sun made a brief appearance, so I decided to head out for a walk.  By the time I got my coat and boots on it was pouring.  I waited a while till the rain stopped and then headed out for a brisk walk.  I made pancakes when I got back and BB was eating them almost as fast as I could make them.  Later I made another tea courtesy The Roasting Tin.
Even later TT and I had Zoom calls with friends.  I then started watching It’s a Sin.
The River is pretty full as the snow has thawed and we’ve had a lot of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.