Swans

My morning was mainly spent doing chores.  My attempt yesterday was a bit half-hearted but I got my act together today.  TT headed out for a run and BB was lurking around.
We had a delicious lunch courtesy of a food delivery that has been stashed in the freezer.  BB wants the same again tomorrow.  We’ll see.  After lunch TT set up our new router, and then we went out for a walk.  BB didn’t want to join us.  We chose a route that was mainly on roads hoping to avoid floods and mud – and were pretty successful. It was a lovely afternoon, although we got caught in hail and sleet towards the end of the walk.
I finished hoovering when I got home and sorted out the laundry. TT was on tea – chicken Parmigiana and very nice it was too.
Later we watched The Dig, which we both really enjoyed.  Very understated and Ralph Fiennes was great as Basil Brown.  Then TT decided to watch a rubbish Scottish film- I went to bed.
More swans on the river, though one of them may be the swan that appeared in my blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.