Fire Insurance Plaque

The weather was so much calmer than yesterday and was sunny and bright.  TT was off to church again, which meant I had to get BB out to help at mini rugby before I could go for a run.  He did get up and have his breakfast and I thought I could leave him to sort himself out, expect I discovered that he had gone back to bed.  In the end I had to give him a lift.  By the time I got home again I couldn’t really be bothered going for a run, but I did, and it was lovely running in the sunshine.  I did much the same route as on Friday but in a different order and with a wee bit added to the end to compensate for a missing a short section out.  It was just over five miles.  I noticed lots more branches down after Storm Malik.
 
The sunshine disappeared and it got very grey and overcast.  BB had a football match.  TT headed down to watch the second half and I went for a quick walk round by the river, with a plan to meet them at the football.  When I got to the pitch, there was no evidence there had even been a football match, which made me think I had got the wrong location, so just walked home.  It turns out the game had started earlier than on the schedule, so TT hardly saw any of it either.  Anyway the good news is that they won.
 
After reading some of my book, I made enchiladas for tea, and heated up a rather nice chocolate dessert which I had picked up in the supermarket – no cooking required.  Later I watched Julie and Julia  - which was a nice movie.  I am reading the Stanley Tucci book I got for Christmas, so thought I should watch something he is in, as I have never knowingly watched any of his movies.  As his memoir focuses on food – Julia Child features in his book.
 
This is a fire insurance plaque which is on an old building in town which was the new grammar school – in 1755.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.