Fishing Boats

I was off today.  I had planned to take the day off a couple of weeks ago and my plan was to visit my parents.  However late last week my plans had to change as BB received notification of an appointment at the hospital, ahead of him going in again on Wednesday.  We had to be there for 7:45am, so left soon after 6:30am, as we had no idea what the traffic would be like.  We made good time and once there he was taken very promptly.  I had taken my book, as I expected a long wait.  In the end I barely had time to read a page.  The nurse he saw was lovely and very reassuring.  She put him at his ease and it was all done within about half an hour (we had been told it could take up to four hours!).  She declared BB young, fit and healthy and sent us on our way with some information to be read ahead of Wednesday.  The journey home was equally smooth.   BB had some breakfast and got himself ready for school and soon headed off.  He said he made the last bit of his second lesson, so didn’t miss much of school at all.
 
It was a lovely day, though cold, so having missed my run yesterday I got myself out for a run.  I did the same route as Friday, but in reverse.  It was hard at the beginning, but I soon got going and it felt better than on Friday.  It was a lovely day to be out running.  I had a quick lunch, then headed off to Dunbar.  I walked along the cliffs and the harbour, then along the east beach, before turning round to come back through the town.  I had to go to the Post Office in Dunbar to renew my driving licence, as ours does not provide that service.  Once that was done, I then came home after picking up a couple of things from the supermarket en route.
 
BB was home from school when I returned.  On top of his hospital visit, he also had an exam today – not ideal, but he seems to think it has gone ok.  My fingers are crossed for him.  He just needed to chill out this evening and so watched football on TV.  When it was done, I joined him on the sofa and watched some TV with him, but had to go to bed as I couldn’t keep my eyes open.
 
The sun was shining on these fishing boats and the reflections in the water were lovely.  When walking along the beach I watched a group of oystercatchers scuttling along at the water’s edge.  There is one in the extra.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.