Big Sky

I was awake quite early and got up as I couldn’t get back to sleep.  I was exhausted, so quickly went back to bed, read my book, eventually fell asleep and then woke up late, still exhausted.   Not a great start to the day.  I had contemplated a run, but it was really windy, so that was enough to put me off.
 
Instead I spent most of the morning in the kitchen, making soup, preparing tea and then making pancakes – which disappeared almost as fast as I could make them. 
 
After lunch, TT and I braved a walk at john Muir Country Park.  Although it was really windy, it wasn’t cold.    There weren’t many people around and only met a few hardy dog walkers.  Once home, I rescued my washing, which amazingly hadn’t blown away.  There was a supermarket trip  before I came home to get tea sorted out.
 
Later I watched a TV programme about HMS Queen Elizabeth.  It was fascinating.
 
It was quite dull this afternoon, but there were bits of blue sky.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.