Rubble

The last day of January – it has felt like a long month.  My pre-work walk was in daylight – but that is probably because I didn’t get out of my bed very early.  Work was work – but I was in a better frame of mind about it today, than of late.  Hopefully that continues.  I had a good meeting with my boss late in the afternoon and feel we are making progress with a few workstreams at the moment.
 
It was a busy old day though and I didn’t get a lunchtime walk, I had seven minutes between meetings to grab a sandwich.  TT was equally busy today, and didn’t appear till much later looking for some lunch.  We had a discussion about the prospect of the return to the office.  No one is overly enthusiastic about it – we’ll just need to see what happens.  I did get a plea to take BB’s gym kit to school as he had forgotten it.  My first response was – tough, I’m working – but I relented and dropped it off at break.  I was amazed at the kids coming out of school at break and lighting up their cigarettes.  Not even hiding it!
 
I had to pop out for a couple of things I forgot to pick up at the supermarket yesterday – so that got me a few more steps.
 
This was a row of houses until a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.