Kingfisher

A busy day.  BB reminded me at gone 11pm last night that he needed a packed lunch today.  Help!  I had to make a quick visit to the supermarket this morning at the crack of dawn.  I got home to remind him that he needed to do a Covid test and also update his health details on an app for rugby.  He told me at about 8.15am – that he couldn’t get the app to work.  He had to go to school so there was no time to investigate the app.  In the end I downloaded it and filled it in with his details.  I then had to contact the rugby people to let them know that his details may come through under my name!  Thankfully his Covid test was negative.  Once he had gone to school I had to log on to work and call a colleague to update him on stuff that happened yesterday, so he could take forward today.
 
And then after all that – I went out for a run.  It was really grey and breezy, but a reasonably ok morning for a run.  Five miles done, then once home I had to call another colleague to check in and see if he needed any help.  Thankfully he didn’t – but we had a wee blether.
 
I then popped out quickly for the ingredients I needed for tea.  BB was home later than usual as he had a DofE meeting.  He had a very quick turnaround though as he was heading off to rugby training.  He had arranged to go with  friend, so that got me out of taxi duties.  Result.  I went for a river walk, and watched a kingfisher fishing!  It was so lovely, watching it fly back and forward along the river, catching fish.
 
BB retuned from rugby and ate three bananas – one after the other and in double quick time.  He finished off with a KitKat. When he had showered the mud off, he at a fourth banana – there were only four in the bowl - before moving onto a packet of crisps and a hot chocolate.  Two hours of rugby training certainly helped him to work up an appetite.  At least no injuries this week.  It wasn’t long beore he was asking what was for tea.
 
Tea was fish curry, which we haven’t had for ages.  Later I watched some TV, BB gamed with his chums and TT Zoomed with his whisky-drinking chums.
 
The pictures aren’t great, but here’s the kingfisher.  She has a fish in her mouth in the extra. Watching her was the highlight of my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.