Red Berries Blue Sky

TT was away to work early, so I had an early walk then had to make sure BB was out to school on time.  Work was work, but today we got news of an imminent return to  the office, which took us all by surprise.  In reality it probably won’t be too imminent as they are not ready, but we are being encouraged to try a day in the office  in February.  I must say it did brighten my spirits as I am really really fed up of being stuck in the house at my laptop.  My spirits were further brightened by a walk in the sunshine at lunchtime. 
 
I worked late to try and break the back of a report.  I’ll hopefully be able to  review it and finish it off on Monday. 
 
BB had rugby training – no injuries this week thantk goodness, then after a quick snack he was back out to football training.  Tea was a mish mash of leftovers.  I then had a late walk to get some steps.
 
A few months  ago this tree was absolutely laden with berries,  There aren’t many left, but this bunch looked good against the bright blue sky at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.