Snowdrops

I stumbled out of bed early as I wanted to do a couple of hours of work.  I needed to clear out my in box as I  hadn’t managed to do that yesterday by the time  I logged off and headed home.  I had thought about logging on again when I got home last night – but I didn’t.  Anyway, I got through it and logged off after about two and a half hours.  I almost forgot to wake BB up, as I was so engrossed in work.  He didn’t have long to get himself ready for school, but he’s quite efficient nowadays.  I think I must have missed a lovely sky this morning as I was working at the back of the house.
 
Once done, I pottered  did a few things and hung out two loads of washing.  I then worked up the enthusiasm for a run. It was such a beautiful, cold and frosty morning.  I went a little further today, just over four miles and it was hard.  Unlike the last couple of times, I just had no energy.  I did it, but have been feeling tired all day.
 
I popped out for lunch and noticed my neighbour’s crocuses starting to open in the sunshine.  I made a mental note that they could be my blip for the day.  After lunch the sun disappeared but I headed out.  The crocuses were well closed, so I didn’t get my blip.  I walked down to the river and walked round the river path and into town.  I thought about getting a blip at St Mary’s Pleasance, but it was closed.  Foiled again. 
 
I went to a consultation event on the future development of the old hospital.  There weren’t all that many people there, but enough that it was difficult to see all the information boards.  I was assured that they are not cramming it full of housing, they are taking account of the heritage of the site and they are mindful of the green space and woodlands.  I had a good chat with the architect who felt that the council have a good vision for the site. There is another event in February, so I must remember to attend. I bumped into a couple of friends who came in just as I was leaving and had a good catch up.  I then headed home via the supermarket.
 
I was feeling very tired when I got home, and sat down in front of the TV for a little while and almost fell asleep -  I have no idea what was on.  I then got on with tea.  Later BB was watching football and TT was on a Zoom call with friends.  I had an early night.
 
I spotted these snowdrops by the river.  Given I didn't get the crocuses, or something from the garden, the snowdrops turned into my third (and only) choice for a blip.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.