Teasel

By Teasel

Flag

BB should have been playing rugby this morning, and football this afternoon.  Neither was possible, and he was very disappointed.  I couldn’t even persuade him to go and watch the rugby.   I popped out to the Farmers’ Market and made a couple of purchases, then popped to the supermarket for a couple more.  I bumped into a friend there and stood and chatted for a very long time.  I eventually made it back home.
 
BB had got out o0f bed, but things had got no further and he had taken up residence on the sofa.  I had bought some lovely bagels at the market, which we had for lunch.  I then headed into Edinburgh, with a plan to take in a n exhibition.
 
As I was getting towards the bottom of the Mound, I became aware of a lot of noise, however it seemed to be dispersing.  I think there had been a rally, and a march along Princes Street was just setting off.  I got to my destination only to find a long queue.  They were queuing for the Tuner exhibition.  I was going to William Gillies, so walked straight in.  The Gillies exhibition was only one room, so didn’t take long to get round.  I then wandered into the other galleries, which were displaying the RSW Annual Exhibition.  There was plenty to look at and some really fabulous works.  I spotted two paintings by an art teacher from my school, who sadly died recently.  When I emerged back into the real works, I had half a thought to go on to another exhibition, but I thought better of it.  You can have too much art!
 
I had a quick look in a couple of shops and was dismayed that M&S food now only has four tills operated by real people.  The queues were enormous.
 
I got home to find TT making a couple of curries for tea, and BB resident on the sofa.  I popped out for a few steps while TT cooked.  The meal was very tasty.
 
Later there was some TV, but I wasn’t really paying attention!
 
This wee boy was very excited to be in charge of the flag which was blowing in the wind.  His family didn’t join the march (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.