Teasel

By Teasel

Gravestones

Another day of no school for BB.  He is still under the weather and has now developed a hideous cough.  He said he had hardly slept all night for coughing.  He did sleep all morning.
 
I started my day with a couple of work things, then logged off and put my stuff away.  Meanwhile the washing machine had been on and I wondered about hanging some of it out, for the first time this year.  It was bright and windy, so I risked it. it was well pegged on, and it t proved to be a good decision, as it  and further loads all dried.  Result
 
I went out for a run, 5km, and it was a struggle, even with a wee walk to warm up first.  It was cold and windy and I didn’t get off to a very good start. 
 
I provided BB with lunch in bed, but he did eventually get up and moved from his bed to the sofa.  I tried to persuade him to come out for some fresh air, but he rejected my suggestion.  In the end I went out for a walk by myself, and came home via the supermarket with some things for tea.
 
I made BB a burger for tea, and I had a fish finger sandwich.  TT came home later, as he was playing football.  He sorted himself out!   Later there was some TV.
 
The sun was shining on these grave stones as I walked through the graveyard this afternoon.  The aconites (extra) from St Mary’s Pleasance were blooming today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.