Teasel

By Teasel

Aconites

BB cut it fine this morning, but he got out the door and may have made it to school on time. 
 
I geared myself up for another wee run.  I first went out for a short walk/run/walk to warm up, came home took a layer off and then set out.  It was freezing and even with my warm up, it took me a while to get into my stride.  I ran out along the railway path today for a  change and then ran back along the roads.  It was fine, apart from the railway path being quite muddy in places.  I did stop to catch my breath a couple of times, but it is about 4.4 miles, so further than my 5k  circuit.  Anyway, at least I did it.  I was still freezing when I got home.  It’s a really damp cold today and it took me ages to warm up. 
 
BB was home from school when I returned.  Instead of going out to pick up a nice lunch today, I scoured the fridge and made lunch using up whatever I could find.  I thought BB would moan, but he was quite happy.
 
Later in the afternoon, I had to pop out for a few things for tea, so decided to walk and to take a detour by the river.  It helped to stretch my legs after this morning’s run.  We had burgers and veggie burgers for tea – so not too much effort required.
 
TT arrived home earlier than I expected.  He had a good, if fleeting trip.  BB was delighted to receive an Ajax football strip.  He had one when he was much younger, and went and found the top which no longer fits him.  I was also delighted to receive a wee gift courtesy of duty free.   I had requested something similar for Christmas, but it didn’t appear under the tree.  TT said he recognised the name, when wandering around in the airport.  Better late than never!
 
Later TT and I watched some TV, while BB went to watch the local under-20s football match with  his friends.
 
I snuck into St Mary’s pleasance just as it was closing this afternoon, to see if the aconites were out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.