Pillars

It was an early start today as I headed into the office.  I had been allocated a desk I have never used before, and it took me a good fifteen minutes to set it up, as it wasn’t set up properly.  This is why I always try to book the same desk, as I know it is properly set up and of course because I am a creature of habit.  After all that I was exhausted, but managed a bit of work, before our team went out for breakfast to welcome our new team member.  And it was not just any breakfast, it was a Dishoom breakfast.  Most, but not all, ha d been for a Dishoom breakfast before, but those who hadn’t couldn’t believe how good it was.  The consensus was that it was a great way to start the day/year.  Unfortunately we had to go back to the office.  There was a good vibe in the office today as there were quite a few other colleagues in too.  I only had one Teams meeting, which was a complete bonus, and I almost forgot to call into that one meeting.  Having ad hoc meetings and chats with colleagues around a desk is so much better.
 
I somehow managed to miss lunch, as my one Teams meeting was over the lunchtime period.  The canteen had two packs of sandwiches left when I eventually got there, which were very uninspiring.  Once again my lunch was crisps! 
 
I decided to do a load of printing before I left the office, which took longer than is should have done, due to the set up I was working at.  I eventually left and went in search of a bus home.   A friend got on the bus just after me and sat beside me, so we had a good blether all the way home which made the journey seem faster than it probably was.  I was very grateful  that TT had some pasta almost ready when I got home.
 
This is Gleneagles Townhouse.  I last blipped it in the run up to Christmas.  Many years ago I blipped a couple of the statues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.