Solitary Snowdrop

I was lying in bed thinking that BB would get himself up – he didn’t.  I had to remind him that he had school today.  He got himself ready in double quick time and was out the door.   Meanwhile I started on my chores and  hung my washing out and then I went out for a run – my first since 29th October, the day before I went down with covid.  It was a lovely bright morning, which helped with my motivation.  I took it very slowly and paced myself.  It was lovely, but windy and quite cold, and I was running into the wind, so it was harder work than I would have liked.  However I even managed to run half way up the hill.  All in all, it was a reasonable 5k for my first time back, with only one stop half way up the hill.  It was then back to chores and then out to pick up lunch,
 
I was walking home with lunch when I got a call from TT asking where I was as he was locked out.  Then when I presented him with lunch, he told me I had got the wrong thing!  Teenagers!!!!!  After lunch I sat down to look at my jigsaw.  The hard bits were still to be done.  I started on the sky and made good progress, but stopped as I had to pop out for some things for tea.
 
After a tea of burgers and wedges, TT disappeared upstairs to do some marking, BB was glued to his X-Box and I started watching Riptide on TV, which didn’t require too much concentration, which was just as well as I was concentrating on the  jigsaw.  I stayed up far too late, but finished the jigsaw. 
 
This lonely little snowdrop in the garden brightened my spirits as I hung out the washing this morning.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.