River Tyne

The day started with BB’s rugby.  I was a bit slow to get going after my late night jigsawing!!  I went down to watch the rugby, but went to the wrong location.  Luckily the alternative location is not far away, so I wasn’t too late.  In fact I got there at the same time as TT and just in time to see BB score his first try.  They had a good game and BB scored a second try later on.  A good win at the start of a new year.  It was sunny, chilly and breezy, but the game finished just in time as the rain started and we would have got soaked if we had still been on the touchline.  It was home to warm up and have some lunch.   
 
After lunch TT disappeared upstairs to make a further indent on his pile of marking.  BB’a football match was cancelled at short notice as the opposition didn’t have a team.  I pottered about doings some chore and eventually decided to go out for a walk as my legs needed a stretch after yesterday’s run.  I didn’t time it well as the weather really deteriorated and turned really wet, windy and wild.  I walked around by the river then home.  I was a bit damp.  TT had departed for Edinburgh by the time I got back as he was meeting up with some friends.  Later TT and I ordered pizza and I had the “pleasure” of braving the weather when I went to collect it.  It was very nice, so worth battling the elements.  Later I watched mayflies.
 
This blip really doesn’t show the wildness of the weather this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.