Teasel

By Teasel

River Tyne

I got up a bit earlier than usual for a Sunday, but enjoyed the peace and the time to read my book.  I then got stuck into chores and endless laundry, ahead of psyching myself up for a run.  I first went out for a wee walk/jog/walk to warm myself up.  I came home, took a layer off and headed out.  It was a really lovely morning, but very cold.  I struggled with the hill today, but the rest of the run wasn’t too bad and I think I felt a bit belter at the end of it. 
 
Once I was recovered, showered and dressed for the day, I popped out for a few bits and pieces from Aldi., then was back home for lunch.
 
TT has been marking (late marking apparently) all day, so we have hardly seen him.  He didn’t have time for a walk, so I went out myself, not too far, but far enough to stretch my legs.  I picked up a few bits and pieces in Tesco on my way home. 
 
I made a baked dhal and a  south Indian prawn curry for tea.  Later BB was looking at his personal statement.  Looking being the important word there!  I ended up spending the evening ironing.
 
This is a late afternoon view across the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.