Teasel

By Teasel

Big Tree

I worked from home today, and as ever I went out for a pre-work walk.  They were out gritting the pavements early this morning, which was ironic as they weren’t even icy.  I wonder whether they will be out gritting the pavements on the next icy morning.  That said, it was bitterly cold, but getting daylight when I was out, which felt early.
 
I spent a day at my laptop.  My morning was pretty free of meetings and I immediately penciled it in to work on the report I was struggling with last week, as I managed to think it through at the weekend.  It didn’t happen, as my morning just disappeared.   It was lunchtime before I knew it and I hadn’t put pen to paper.
 
I made sure I had a quick walk in the sunshine at lunchtime.  It was freezing, out nice to get away from my desk.  My afternoon was equally busy.  I have very little to show for today, but have spoken to a lot of people.
 
BB had football this evening, after going to the gym after school,  and I popped out for the rest of my steps.  It didn’t seem quite as cold.  Snow is supposed to be on the way.
 
I love the big old trees in the hospital grounds, of which this is one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.