Spire

I woke up early and was thinking about what I was going to do when I got up, but the next thing I knew it was two hours later.   So I just got on  with the things I had been planning – chores, made soup,  Prepped tea, baked a cake and then I eventually dragged myself out for a run.  I went the same 5K route as on Friday.    The weather was similar, bright and sunny, but with a cold wind.  My run was much the same as on Friday – no better no worse,  I felt I could have run farther up the hill today, but took it easy.    Once home I got caught up doing a few thin gs and making lunch.
 
TT was back to his marking this afternoon, BB should have been doing some school work but wasn’t, so I popped out for a wee walk to stretch my legs.  I bumped into a work colleague who is on a career break and had a lovely catch up with her, and then continued on my way.  I stopped at the supermarket on my way home and bumped into a colleague from over twenty years ago.  She lives in Glasgow and we have lost touch, but she was over this side of the country visiting her parents.  That was another lovely chat.  We made a commitment to try and get together sometime.   I hope we can make it work.
 
Once home I started on Tea and TT came and gave me a hand, a distraction from his marking.  Later there was a wee bit of TV and I did wordle in two.  Just luck said BB,
 
In honour of the answer to wordle – here is a spire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.